Canon EOS R5 launch: The right way to watch the “Reimagine” livestream

0
53


(Pocket-lint) – Canon will host an internet digital camera launch occasion on Thursday 9 July and, considerably uniquely, you may watch dwell.

Alll you’ll want to do is join particulars nearer the time.

Right here we clarify how, together with what you may anticipate – spoiler alert: the corporate has teased an EOS R5 mirrorless digital camera in current occasions.

When is the Canon Reimagine on-line launch occasion?

Canon will broadcast its on-line occasion (in English solely) on Thursday 9 July 2020, beginning at 2pm CEST. Listed below are the occasions in your area:

  • UK: 1pm BST
  • Central Europe: 2pm CEST
  • East coast US: 8am EDT
  • West coast US: 5am PDT

A separate Q&A session (additionally in English solely) will happen in a while the identical day. It begins on the following occasions:

  • UK: 6pm BST
  • Central Europe: 7pm CEST
  • East coast US: 1pm EDT
  • West coast US: 10am PDT

The right way to watch the Canon launch occasion

It seems to be as if Canon will host its occasion by itself web site, however we additionally anticipate it to be obtainable on YouTube (and sure right here on Pocket-lint) because the Canon Europe YouTube channel sports activities a banner promoting it.

The most effective guess is to register your e mail tackle on the dedicated event page to seek out out extra particulars when they’re obtainable.

What to anticipate throughout Canon Reimagine

Canon will doubtless unveil its EOS R5 mirrorless digital camera.

Earlier stories revealed that it is going to be capable of shoot 8K video and can include in-body picture stabilisation.

The corporate additionally teased a few key video specs and pictures:

  • 8K 4:2:2 10-bit in Canon Log (H.265) or 4:2:2 10-bit HDR PQ (H.265)
  • 4K as much as 120fps 4:2:2 10-bit in Canon Log (H.265) or 4:2:2 10-bit HDR PQ (H.265) 
  • 4:2:2 10-bit in Canon Log or 4:2:2 10-bit HDR PQ output through HDMI at 4K 59.94fps
  • 5-axis optical picture stabilisation – enabling Lens IS & digital camera IBIS to be mixed
  • Twin card slots: 1x CFexpress, 1x SD (UHS-II)

Hopefully there can be a number of surprises too.

Writing by Rik Henderson.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here